Busy Bees in the Newsroom

So, if you  haven’t noticed, I haven’t written a post in quite some time. But, fear not readers, I have not turned my back on this blog! I have just been extra busy.

With the layoffs in the newsroom, the workload has been more than some can handle. The newspaper has to go on, the news doesn’t stop, the stories don’t stop pouring in and the people don’t stop reading (hopefully, for now).

So the work is being redistributed adding extra responsibilities to everyone’s already cumbersome load. But, what else can we do?

So, with that said, I am still continuing to write for this blog, however it may not be as often. But don’t tune out, check back every now and then because I am learning how to better manage my time and will be able to write a little more frequently once I am completely adapted to this new heavier workload

One response to “Busy Bees in the Newsroom

  1. Ok so I guess something is better than nothing but that was weak hahaha

Leave a Reply

